VMATT.net

First Timer VMware vExperts List – New Members are Vital to the Program

VMW-LOGO-vEXPERT-2016-k

As you may have heard, VMware announced the individuals who have been awared VMware vExpert for 2016 this week.  For those of you who don’t know what vExpert means, it is not an award that signifies you as having a certain level of knowledge with VMware software.  It is an award given to those who have gone above and beyond to participate in the virtualization community, and share what they know with others.  I am indeed honored to have been awarded a vExpert once again.  The VMware announcement that includes the entire list is here.

There are a total of 1360 (or so) VMware vExperts on the list in 2016.  Many of these are new, first time vExperts.  After the 2015 vExpert announcement, VMware decided that VMware Certified Design Experts (VCDX’s) are awarded the designation by default.

I decided I would dedicate a post to congratulating those who have been awarded for the first time, because these are our folks that are adding great content to VMware User Groups, UserCon’s, Community Forums, Industry Blogs and Podcasts, and other forms of media that help VMware Administrators get to the next level in their careers.  I personally know several first-timers and have seen what they have done for the community.  It’s a great thing, to be sure.

There have been blog posts in the past about what the proper amount of vExperts might be.  In the past 4 years, the list has exploded from around 500, to a number 2-3 times higher.  Personally, I think it is a good thing.  vExperts are rewarded with several perks from industry vendors, as well as VMware.  These perks allow us to try software out, keep up as contributing members to the virtualization community.  A lot of the time, these contributions allow us to get better jobs.

Without further a-do, here is what I have classified as a pretty solid list of first timers.  I took the time to export the past 4 vExpert announcement lists into a spreadsheet, fixed some inconsistent accents and characters, and made sure those in the list hadn’t been included in any of the past 3 lists before this one.  There is however a small chance of someone being a vExpert in 2012, and then missing 3 years before being re-awarded in 2016.

I highly recommend following these fine folks on Twitter, if you aren’t already doing it.

Name Twitter (updating links soon)
Aaron Parker stealthpuppy
Abdelrahman Salama sadek EngAbdoSalama
Abdul Rachman arphegio23
Adil Arif adilarif001
Adrian Roberts ady189
Ahmad Bakr
Alessandro Bruno
Alex Lopez CoquiPR81
Alexander Walden apwalden
Amit Maheshwari
Amit Rathod vrevealed
Anastasis Ksouzafeiris anksos
Anders Olsson a_olsson
Andrew Barnes VMadm1n
Andrew Hald vmxl
Andrew Murrey indylinux
Andrew Nash andynash99
Andrew Smith iam_andysmith
Animesh Dixit animesh41
Aresh Sarkari askaresh
Argenis Fernandez DBArgenis
Arif Goelammohamed agoelammohamed
Ashley Clements ashleywclements
Atif Qadeer atifqdr
Benedikt Mayer vmb3n
Benham Chia hamamao
Bertram Woehrmann
Bilal Ahmed Dark_KnightUK
Boris Jelic Boris_Jelic
Brandon Graves brandong08
Brent Meadows Bmead21
Brian Carpenter intheDC
Brian White
Bruno Fernandez brunofernandz89
Caio Oliveira oliveirac_caio
carlos vargas
Cedric Rajendran cedricrajendran
Chris Clancy vmw_clancy
Chris Fendya ChrisFendya
Chris Harney csharney
Chris Keithley chris_keithley
Chris Storrie scottishvmug
Chris van Werkhoven logindesktop
Chris Williams mistwire
Christopher Gurley cmgurley
Clinton Prentice
Craig Gumbley _chelnak
Daniel Barr vDanBarr
Daniel Graf
Daniel Simelka dsimelka
Darren Schoen darrenschoen
Darshana Jayathilake
Dave Convery dconvery
Dave Davis VirtualizeStuff
David Beasley vBeaz
David Jennings
David Kruse thedarkcloud
David Marquina dmarquina
David Miskell abspoolautomate
David Schwartzstein VMwareNSXTech
David Strum Strumbelievable
Denis Andreev
Doddi Priyambodo princedoddi
Edgardo Villalobos eddievipr
Elver Sena Sosa ElverS_Opinion
Eric Steinke Virtual_EZ
Eric Wamsley ewams
Erick Gubi callmegubi
Faisal AlSamaani fsamaani
firoze Bhorat firozeb
Frances Wong frances_wong
Francisco Roterdan Macedo de Oliveira
Garnier Anthony Anth0G
George Kobar GeorgeKobar
Gina Rosenthal gminks
Gomaa Ghoneem
Gourav Bhardwaj GouravUSA
Gregory Stemberger gjstem
Harold Simon harold_simon80
Heath Johnson heathbarj
Heera Singh virt_heera
Hendricus Kramer Hendricusk
Ian Koenig iankoenig
Iwan Hoogendoorn i1wan
Jagadeesh devaraj rdjagadeesh
Jake Ward
James Cruce jamescruce
James Cruickshank vcrooky
James Wheeler detroitvmug
Jason Benedicic jabenedicic
Jason Greenback lastmanout76
Jason Leiva jaceleiva
Jayson Block JaysonBlock
Jeff Green
Jeffrey Kusters jeffreykusters
Joe DePasquale DepasqualeJoe
Jon Schulman vaficionado
Jonathan Kemp vcdx100
Jonathan Kohler JonKohler
Jorvin Martinez jorvinmartinez
Joseph Dantoni jdanton
jovi ku
Justin Jeter jeterism
Justin Sider jpsider
Kamau Wanguhu Borgcube_
Kanishk Sethi kanishksethi
Karamjot Singh Kohli KaramjotKhalsa
Karl Nyen vSkilled
Karthik Varadaraja
Kelly Dare vkdare
Kenn Chan
Kevin Gorman Kev_McCloud
Kim Bottu Kim_Bottu
Kimberly Delgado KCDAutomate
Kirill Filin kirhy
Konrad Brandemuhl
Konrad Clapa clapa_konrad
Kyle Aebischer kyleaebischer
Kyle Gleed Kyle_Gleed
Kyle Jenner kylejenneruk
Laurens van Duijn LaurensvanDuijn
Luis Ayuso layuso
Maciej Stopa flexray
Magnus Edh vTerahertz
Mandy Botsko-Wilson
Manh Luan Vo mluanv
Marcus Puckett mpuckett259
Mario Rielaender Mario156
Marius Sandbu msandbu
Mark Barker markerbarker
Mark Brookfield virtualhobbit
Mark Campbell DrMarkCampbell
Mark Coney VmugGnv, GatorVi
Mark Gabryjelski MarkGabbs
Martin Riley mustardio
Masahiko Murayama
Mathieu Buisson TheShellNut
Matt Crape MattThatITGuy
Matt Menkowski vmscribble
Matthew Boone Machivellimoo
Matthew Larson
Michael Chouinard chewievt
Michael Fleisher michaelfleisher
Michael Francis
Michael Marseglia mmars
Michael Martino wildcard78
Michael Pagonis pagonismike
Michael Voigt bigbluemikey
Miguel Perez Quiroga quirogabcn
Miquel Mariano miquelMariano
MITESH Pancholy miteshsf
Mohamed Rezk Mohamed_S_Rezk
Mohamed Roushdy
mohammed saqib ghani svsaq
Muhamad Fahrul aarulfirst
Myles Gray mylesagray
naozumi miho MihoNaozumi
Nataraj Purudappa pnatraj_
Nathan Hudson gr8n8tr0n
Naufal Assegaf NaufalAssagaf
nemtallah daher nemtallahdaher
Nithyanathan Rajendran Nithy55
Norman Fernandez normanfs
Okada Keiichiro
Olafur Helgi Haraldsson olafurh
Ozan Orcunus
Özgür Mazlum ozgurmazlum
Paolo Lucchetti vairluck
Patrick Benson SinisterForces
Paul Berndt vpaulcb
Paul Mancuso pmancuso
Paul Woodward Jr ExploreVM
Peter Schraml Pethe3rd
Peter Tymbel petertymbel
Petr McAllister McallisterPetr
Philippe Dellaert pdellaert
PHILIPPE LIMA to0ks
Pravesh Khanna praveshk2012
Puthiyavan Udayakumar
R Ganesh Sharma rganeshsharma
Rafael Carneiro rafaelinsc
Raffaello Poltronieri raffapol
Rahul Gupta vragup
Raiko Mesterheide raimes
Rangga Kusuma ranggakusuma
Raul Coria Rawlcoria
Raul Gamez Gamez aodbc
Ray Budavari rbudavari
Ricard Ibañez cenabit
Richard Arnold 3ParDude
Richard Sillito dhoriyo
Rob Markovic vRobM
Rob Riker RikerRob
Robbie Jerrom robbiej
Robert Jensen rhjensen
Robert Quast robertquast
Robert Szymczak rszzy
Roger Samdal rsamdal
Ross Uhrig rossuhrig
Rupen Sheth rupensheth
Russell Hamker butch7903
Russell OConnor raoconnor
Russell Pope
Ryan Klumph thatvirtualboy
Ryan Wilson snarlywino
Sachin Bhowan sbhowan
Saidmurod Mukhammadaminov bunaqasiyoq
Samir Kadoo samirkadoo
Sammie Ginger sammieginger
sandeep kaushik sandeepDtech
Sanjaya Kanungo
Satvinder Lall CyberSingh1
Sean Whitney seanbwhitney
Sebastian Grugel sebastiangrugel
Shariq Aijaz Syed Shariq_ASyed
Simon Hamilton-Wilkes sjhwilkes
Simone Di Mambro sidimam
Soeren Reinertsen
stefan werkmann
Stefano Heisig
Steffen Oezcan VreakShow
Stephen Asare Akuffo
Stephen Baker stephenbaker0
Stephen Hackers StephenHackers
Stephen Massman SteveMassman
Steve DELASSUS SteveDelassus
Steve Galbincea vZeroG
Steve Wenban stevewenban7
Steven Bridle virtuallyeuc
Steven Sumichrast ssumichrast
Suhas Savkoor
Takehiro Yamamoto
Tamas Nemeth
Taner Cort tanercort
Tayfun Yaban Tayfunyaban
Ted Spinks
Thomas Drilling tdrilling
Tim Curless timcurless
Tim Davis ALDTD
Tim Hynes railroadmanuk
Todd Leavitt tleavit
Tom O’Reilly Tom_o_cto
Tom Ralph tomralph
Tomonori Ishitsuka norick_nw
tony dancona
Travis Wood vTravWood
Tristan Todd tristantodd
Trond Eirik Haavarstein xenappblog
Tyler Pruess tmpruess
Tyson Then
Ulises Becerro
Valdecir Carvalho homelaber
Valentin Hamburger vhamburger
Vicente Meneses vicentejr86
Victor Fondevilla vFondevilla
Victor Forde victorforde
Vincent Brown vin_zen
Vinith Menon vinithmenon28
Will Mansfield aussiewjm
Will Tome Will_on_IT
William de Marigny
Willy LEE
Xavier Caballé screenshotsit
Yannick Struyf YannickStruyf
Yoshie Yanagida
YU-JUNG TSAI
Zac Streelman streelz
Zachary Filstrup
Zoltan Soltesz zsoltesz1
twitterredditlinkedinmail

4 Comments

  1. Valdecir Carvalho - Homelaber Brasil

    Great post Matthew! I’m so happy to be a 1st time vExpert and I will move forward to keep on the list for the following years 😀
    Cheers!

    Reply
    1. matt (Post author)

      Welcome to the vExpert Community!

      Reply
  2. Andrew nash

    Hi Matt

    Thanks for the effort and working out the first timers I am thrilled and honoured to be on the list for the first time and equally thrilled that you have put this list together and suggested that people follow us,

    Reply
  3. Stephen Massman

    I am thrilled to be a first time vexpert.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *